Share. Ask. Be. Jenga.

Posted: January 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

This weekend I had the privilege of sharing my heart about brotherhood. Amazing, amazing, ohhh-mazing. Any time I get to spend with my fraternity brothers is time well spent…ESPECIALLY when it’s 50+ of us together! A-Nuuu!

Every block matters... (Photo "borrowed" from Darius Corry.)

When it was all said and done, I think the brothers in the room were able to walk away with a solid understanding of the importance of brotherhood, how we all can affect the brotherhood experience for each other, and ultimately, some basic strategy of how we can make the brotherhood better tomorrow, than it was yesterday.

Share the hard facts.
Ask the hard questions.
Be there.
(Jenga.)
#Brotherhood

This is much easier said than done. Brotherhood is all about relationships…and relationships are all about investments made. That takes time, energy, sweat, maybe blood, and probably tears…but at the end of it all, I know it’s worth it. Brothers are built to help shoulder the load and walk through the challenges of life. I’m grateful for my brothers…can’t say it enough.

The crazy thing is that I really didn’t think the session was going to be that great. I didn’t tell anyone that though lol. I thought it was all over the place and unclear. But the feedback told a-whole-notha story. All glory to God. I still have a hard time not doubting myself and the things God can do through me. It’s really bad, I know. But I’m working on that. This is my adversity lol…

Proverbs 17:17 – A friend loves at all times, and a BROTHER is born for ADVERSITY. 

Leave a Reply

