Talk.

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

I talk about margin. I talk about rest. I talk about uplinks and healthy balance in relationships. I LOVE reading and retweeting and regurgitating stuff like that…but I don’t like making all the life alterations that it requires to actually HAVE it.

“The tomorrow you desire may not come to pass if you don’t end some things you are doing today.” – Dr. Henry Cloud

Read this on twitter today. Started applying this to life a couple days ago. And oh boy, it’s hard as hell already. But I’m taking comfort tho…

 

Comments
  1. Spitfire says:

    Talk is cheap. True change is expensive. Time to stop talking and start changing. I’m working on that too.

    you pray for me, I’ll pray for you.

  2. De says:

    Let’s all pray for each other, bc I was just thinking about this other day in regards to my relationship with God and my other relationships and life in general. Another quote I saw that I like that really convicted me is, “If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you’ll find an excuse.”

    • Spitfire says:

      THIS!!!!! ugh. “If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you’ll find an excuse.”
      Really. So true that i can’t even begin to tell you how much i agree with this. Nor can I tell you how much the excuses of others anger me, while my own excuses are “excused” as legitimate . I know. I’m wrong. I’m working on it! LOL

  3. Yes to bofayall! Here’s what I also feel today. I have a tendency to drag out the process of making change. And it’s like the change starts to draw interest (Since SpitFire started the analogy)…so when I actually make the change, it costs more. It’s that much harder/more painful to follow through…

Leave a Reply

