Back to the drawing board.

Posted: October 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m a great writer.

I know I am.

False humility is making me want to water that statement down…but it’s true. I’m not saying it to brag, but I’m saying it because it’s actually been a crutch for me. My skill with a pen has been a gift and a curse here. The fact that I can craft thoughts in a way that is both entertaining and enlightening has done two things.

One: It has allowed me to hide behind perfectly stated facts without really showing my heart and my life.  Two: It has made me think more about being clever than about being free.

Same with life.

“Hiding your brokenness is the same as NOT TESTIFYING. How, then, will you overcome?” – C. Lindsay

#OnTheRoadAgain

Comments
  1. Spitfire says:

    Oh SNAP! a quote! Also WONDERFUL to see you blogging again! Now I won’t have to delete you from my homepage!

    and thank GOD you didn’t do that false humility thing! UGH that makes me SICK! If you’re good you’re good. Embrace it!

    Also and again…you need to RE-READ your own post about “Uplinks, Downlinks, and Laterals”. Get that sorted.

    I look forward to more posts!

    • Oh yes, I re-read that blog the other day. I’ve been working on getting back into my e-mentors (Andy Stanley and Steven Furtick) this week. I still think I need another in-the-flesh mentor but that’s a slower process.

      And LOL at you deleting me…only because I KNOW you would.

Leave a Reply

