So, that’s what Heaven is like…

Posted: June 13, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I came across this post  from Cross Point Church, and it’s stirred up a lot of thoughts and feelings in me. The video clip is an interview with Colton and Todd Burpo, and apparently it’s been a little controversial. The interview centers on Colton’s experience in Heaven, after nearly dying at 4 years old.

In the video, he talks about his interaction with deceased grandparent, miscarried sister, Bible characters, and even Jesus. It sounds so crazy…but at the same, it doesn’t at all. I can only imagine… **cue MercyMe**

If you haven’t seen this already, pleeeease check out this video and share your thoughts. I’m not going to say much, but I want to hear how it makes you feel…what it makes you think about.

Drop a comment and let me know!

Comments
  1. Spitfire says:

    OMG! All dogs DO Go to heaven!!!!!!! HOORAY!!!!!!!!! this makes me happy cuz i’ve had a series of AWESOME pets!

  2. Lindsey says:

    I’ve been wanting to read this book. I’m not too skeptical. I know that God gives us hope in times of despair. I also know that most 4-year-olds only lie to get out of trouble. Even if it was a dream, I think it’s a beautiful picture of what is to come, all that God has prepared for His people.

  3. Spitfire says:

    wow. this was great.

  4. JN Hong says:

    I read a book review the other day on the book that the dude read. I am kind of really skeptical about these types of things.

    http://grovesinthemist.tumblr.com/post/6165827713/book-review-heaven-is-real

  5. Colton seems to be a very mature kid and I don’t doubt the realness of his experience for one second. I would pray that someone is convinced of the truth of Christ by hearing his story.

Leave a Reply

