Getting back into the flow of things…

Posted: May 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

I figured I should somehow wrap up the 40-day series that I left hanging. Even though I stopped blogging about the passive-lying and defensiveness, I never gave up the fight to give them up.

Like I said in this Day 15 post, one of the great things about focusing on those issues was that they were potential life changes that needed to happen…beyond the Lent season. I can honestly say that even today, I’m very mindful of those times when I want to slip back into what comes naturally. Most times I stop myself from lying or being defensive…sometimes I don’t lol…but there IS growth!

I haven’t made it to the finish line, by any means, but I’m really happy with being better today than I was yesterday.

Hopefully, I can get back on blogging pretty regularly. I’m excited to get some of these thoughts out of my head.  I have a couple still on hold from the Lent period, in addition to the books I’ve finished, and all the randomness that is my life…yea, I have a good deal of new stuff to talk about…

Leave a Reply

