Day 20…running on fumes

Posted: March 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Once again, I’m sleepy after a full day. Tow truck, fuel pump replacement, engineering specifications, brotherhood, blog commentary, Mary Mary #SomethingBig, Dad, lunch for the homeless, #GodIsForThePoor, ANQ Fraternity, mentees and youth ministry, project management, metrobus, dinner, Mormons, UPS, dishes, Epic Salvation, dinner, worship, and Mom.

That. Was. My. Day. That ridiculous list is everything that had my attention…and I know I left something out.

During dinner, I decided to crack open the Bible since it’s been a minute. I did the random flip to a page…and I landed at Jeremiah 12:5. I laughed.

“If racing against mere men makes you tired, how will you race against horses? If you stumble and fall on open ground, what will you do in the thickets of the Jordan?” (NLT)

I’m not getting into the theology of that verse too much. But what God lit up for me…is the fact that today’s race is not as rough as the races that are on the way. In a weird way, that crap is comforting. I’m convinced that days like today are building my endurance, my skill set, and my faith. No experience is useless.

But like I said, I’m sleepy so…
#pillowtalk

Comments
  1. Chris says:

    hit the gym and you won’t have to worry about fallin in no race BOI! Just bustin ya grapes, good to see you aren’t overwhelmed

  2. Verdell says:

    how DARE you use the verse and not put it into it’s proper context, hebrew, and correct location in the milky way!

    shame.

Leave a Reply

