Day 19…back from break

Posted: March 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

I decided to take a break from blogging over the weekend. I may stick with that in the future, but I don’t know yet. Saturday, I was dog tired from the Friday/Saturday trip to New Jersey. Sunday, I was on the move all day. Youth ministry strategy meeting, Zion Church sevice, Chipotle (an event of its own) and The Encounter. Yea, just a lot. So I took advantage of the breaks in time…

…and RESTED.

Such a foreign concept sometimes. It wasn’t much time of resting going on, but some rest is better than none. I’m learning that being rested is a crucial factor in whether or not I will make the right choices.

Being tired puts me in auto-pilot mode, which can be good and bad. The good thing in that mode is that once I’m in motion, I’m pretty good at doing routine things without thinking about them. The bad thing is that when things require me to make choices that are different from the regular routine, I might miss the mark and even miss God’s voice.

Leave a Reply

