Day 16…hello fear

Posted: March 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Kirk Franklin just released a really dope album called Hello Fear. I got it on Tuesday, and I think I’ve played it, from beginning to end, like 10 or 11 times. That’s not including today. Great album. You should get it. Yes you. Lol this is NOT supposed to be a commercial…

The concept of this album is really hitting home for me. It’s like Kirk is giving Fear a Dear John letter. “Hello Fear, we had fun, but we’re breaking up. I have to leave you.” Hit. Ting. Home. It falls right in line with the last few books I’ve read, the personal challenge on my life right now, and something I wrote on this blog I wrote 8 months ago.

I feel like i’m on a mission to effectively handle fear…to deal with it and defeat it…100% Godly, 100% fearless. “Sun Stand Still” by Steven Furtick, “In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day” by Mark Batterson, “Battlefield of the Mind” by Joyce Meyer…I blame them all. Through all of these books, I’ve been consistently challenged to actively push through the things that look impossible and make me uncomfortable. Having fear is normal, but it should not be defining.

Something my youth pastor PJ said that stuck with me… “Doubt your fears. Believe your God.”  The fact is this: God’s Spirit is IN me, and that Spirit doesn’t bow to fear. Actually, it’s stronger than anything that I’m fearful of. (Check 2 Timothy 1:7)

“On the cross, Jesus was fearless.” – Alex Williams. <– THIS IS THE GOAL.

Comments
  1. Spitfire says:

    God’s Spirit is IN me, and that Spirit doesn’t bow to fear

    I want to cuss right now! But i won’t. this time. LOL

Leave a Reply

