Day 7…between me and greatness

Posted: March 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

I read this twote yesterday, and it totally ruined me.  I think it hit me like a ton of bricks because it was right on the heels of what I said in my Day 6 post. Courtesy of my friend @TheAshleyAlexis

“The only thing between me and greatness is laziness.”

Boom. The more I think about that absentee Day 5 post, the more I think about the greatness that I’ve missed because I didn’t buckle down and get something done. Even more, I wonder what things I don’t even know about…that I forfeited in a lapse of laziness.

Now, by no means am I saying that writing a blog on Day 5 is automatically equivalent to greatness…but I do know that being diligent in small things makes me better prepared for big things.  It’s like Jesus said in Matthew 25, “You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things.” I believe that.

The thing that’s so challenging about that short sentence is how it puts the responsibility back on me. The thing between me and greatness is my willingness to make something happen. I’m the only one that can really say whether or not I gave it everything I had, or if I let laziness win. It’s my choice.

Here’s another take on it. Greatness is God. The thing between me and Him is my resistance to the process and the pursuit. God said to be courageous, because He won’t leave me or forsake me…so…if there’s distance… #conviction.

P.S. I’ve got some great friends.

Comments
  1. Spitfire says:

    I continue to await the extra post. Also ^^^^^THIS!!!

Leave a Reply

